WPA Executive Council & Committees

2015 – 2016

Elected Officials

President
Bob Bayuk, Ed.D.
email:bbayuk@tribcsp.com 

Past President
Gib Condie, Ph.D.
Email:wycondies@hotmail.com  

President-Elect
Eric Silk, Ph.D.
Email: eric.e.silk@gmail.com 

Secretary-Treasurer
Mark Gibson, Ph.D.
Email: mgibson@swcounseling.org

Representatives at Large 

Julia Goldensohn, Psy.D.
Email: juliagoldensohn@gmail.com

Marc McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Email: marc@mclpsych.com   

APA Council Representative
Barbara Ziegler, Ph.D.
Email: Ziegler.barbaral@gmail.com  

Federal Advocacy Coordinator 
Hollis Hackman, Ph.D.
Email: hollishackman@gmail.com, hhackman@bresnan.net

Standing Committees

Leadership Development Committee

Julia Goldensohn, Psy.D.
Email: juliagoldensohn@gmail.com

Marc McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Email: marc@mclpsych.com 

 

Ethics Committee
Thomas Schnatterbeck, Psy.D.
Email: thomasschnatterbeck@gmail.com

Legislative Committee

Ad hoc member: 

Hollis Hackman, Ph.D.
Victor Ashear, Ph.D.
Barbara Ziegler, Ph.D.

Federal Advocacy Coordinator
Hollis Hackman, Ph.D.
Email: hhackman@bresnan.net

Program Committee
Eric Silk, Ph.D., President-Elect

Victor Ashear, Ph.D.

CE Committee 

Doug Scambler, Ph.D.
Email: dougscambler@gmail.com

Caroljean Bongo, Ph.D.
Email: caroljean@bongopsyd.com

Shawn Powell. Ph.D., ABPP
Email: shawnpowellphd@gmail.com

 

Special Committees / Others Appointed

Business of Practice Network
Frances L. Price, Ph.D.
Email: franceslprice@aol.com

Public Education Campaign Committee

Eric Silk,Ph.D.
Email: eric.e.silk@gmail.com 

Director of Professional Affairs

Vacant.
Email: 

Dennis West, Ph.D.
Email: westpsych@bresnan.net

Student Representative
Mary K. Lear, M.S.
Email: mlear@uwyo.edu

Lobbyist
Hollis Hackman, Ph.D.
Email: hollishackman@gmail.com, hhackman@bresnan.net

WPA Executive Director
Larry Biggio
Email: wypsych@yahoo.com

 

Other Contacts

American Psychological Association
750 First St., NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone – 202-336-5864,
1-800-374-2723
fax – 202-336-5797

Assistant Executive Director for Practice
Dan Abrahamson, Ph.D.
Email: dabrahamson@apa.org

Susie Lazaroff, J.D. (phone x 5868)
Email: slazaroff@apa.org

Wyoming Board of Psychology
JoAnn Reid
Email: JoAnn.Reid@wyo.gov

Board of Psychology website:
psychology.wyo.gov